Site icon Dharma

Embrace Ayurveda- The Art Of Living

Embrace Ayurveda- The Art Of Living

Embrace Ayurveda- The Art Of Living

Ayurveda is the pseudoscientific Indian medical system, originated almost 5000 years ago and is practiced in India, plus other countries. It is the kind of medical system where people believe in the recovery of any ailment through the science of nature. In Ayurveda, natural and herbal elements like various roots, leaves, flowers, fruits are used to create medicine.

The term ‘Ayur’ represents ‘life’, and ‘Veda’ stands for ‘knowledge’, which together addresses the 3-bodily energiesVata, Pitta, and Kapha, also known as ‘Tridoshas’. The imbalance of these Doshas creates tremendous changes in physical, mental, and emotional behaviors and results in several diseases.

Ayurveda is a life-changer yet life-saver practice, which gave us numerous medical solutions, food habits, yoga, meditation, therapy, herbal Ayurveda Kadha (tonics), etc. From ancient Vedic texts, we find the mention of surgical techniques like kidney stone extractions, rhinoplasty, sutures, etc. It also taught us about Ayurveda Panchakarma, the procedure of eliminating toxins from the body.

As per Sushruta Saṃhita (written by Sushruta) and the Charaka Saṃhita, Ayurveda was practiced by Gods and sages before and later transmitted to the human physicians. The Hindu god of AyurvedaDhanvantari, incarnated as a king of Varanasi, taught this medicinal practice to a group of practitioners, including Sushruta. Thus it generated popularity over periods. For centuries, Ayurveda has proven its position in human life.

The original Ayurveda medicine contains 8-components:

1. Kāyachikitsā: General therapies of the body.

2. Kaumāra-bhṛtya: Discussion about the method of conception, choosing a child’s gender, intelligence, and constitution, prenatal and postnatal care of the baby and mother, and alerting about childhood diseases.

3. Śalyatantra: Various surgical techniques.

4. Śhālākyatantra: Treatment of eyes, ear, mouth, nose infirmities.

5. Bhūtavidyā: Appeasement of controlling spirits, and the possession affected people’s minds.

6. Agadatantra/Vishagara-Vairodh Tantra: It teaches about epidemics, toxins in vegetables, minerals, and animals and helps to recognize those anomalies and their remedies.

7. Rasāyantantra: Tonic for increasing lifespan, strength, intellect, and rejuvenation.

8. Vājīkaraṇatantra: Deals with infertility, aphrodisiacs treatments for dilating the volume and viability of semen, and sexual pleasure and develop spirituality.

Balance your Doshas, develop spirituality, and enlarge your life by enduring Ayurveda treatments.

Feature Image Credit: WeRIndia.

Exit mobile version