Know All Supreme Hindu Gods & Goddesses & What They Represent

Know All Supreme Hindu Gods & Goddesses & What They Represent

Hinduism is one of the largest religions and concepts across the Universe, with billions of Hindu Gods & Goddesses. Respectively their followers are also huge who blindly admire and pray them. Probably you also admire any deity, be it Shiva, Durga, Kali, or our beloved Krishna.

But do you what your most admired deity symbolizes in the cosmos? The following list will disclose all Supreme deities and what they represent.


Shiva: Supreme God of Destruction, Resurrection, Meditation, Time and Dance, Yoga, Asceticism, Sensuality; the Supreme Being; The Destroyer of Evil.

Vishnu: Supreme God of Preserver, Protector, Peace, and Truth.

Brahma: Supreme God of Creation

Ganesha: God of Wisdom, Success, New Beginnings, and the Obstacles Remover.

Ram: The Ideal Man & Embodiment of Dharma.

Hanuman: The God of Strength, Courage, Loyalty, Devotion, and Self-Discipline.

Shani Dev: The God of Karma.

Surya Dev: The God of the Sun, Light, and Day.

Krishna: Embodiment of Divine Love & Destroyer of Pain.

Rudra: The God of Wind and Storm.

Kamdev: The God of Human Love and Desire


Shakti: Goddess of Power & Feminine Energy.

Durga: Goddess of Strength & Power.

Mahakali: The Goddess of death, Time, Power, Sexuality, Doomsday, and Violence.

Lakshmi: Goddess of Wealth, Fortune, Beauty & Fertility.

Saraswati: Goddess of Wisdom, Learning and the Arts.

Bhumi: The Goddess of Earth.

Gayatri: The Goddess of the Vedic Hymns and Melodies; Representation of Gayatri Mantra.

Ganga: The Goddess of the Ganges River, Purification and Forgiveness.

Annapurna: The Goddess of Food and Nourishment.

Shashthi: The Goddess of Children, Child Birth, Reproduction, and Mid-wives.

Manasa: The Goddess of Snakes.

Uma: The Goddess of Love, Fertility, Marriage, Children, Harmony, Beauty, and Devotion.

Tara: The Goddess of Wisdom.

Ashta Lakshmi:

  1. Adi Lakshmi – The ancient form of Lakshmi
  2. Dhana Lakshmi – The Money Lakshmi
  3. Dhanya Lakshmi The Grain Lakshmi
  4. Gaja Lakshmi – The Elephant Lakshmi
  5. Santana Lakshmi – The Progeny Lakshmi
  6. Dhairya Lakshmi-The Valorous Lakshmi
  7. Vidya Lakshmi – The Knowledge Lakshmi
  8. Jaya Lakshmi – The Victory Lakshmi

Feature Image Credit: WeRIndia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *