Read To Know Why & How Vishnu Took Dashavatars To Protect Us From Demons In Every Era

Lord Vishnu is one of the three supreme Gods of the universe (Bramha, Vishnu, and Shiva), who collaboratively called ‘Trinity God’. Vishnu is known as the protector or preserver. Likewise, the name, he always acts as a protector to the earth when needed. He took many forms or incarnated as avatars to protect the dharma from demons. In Hindu mythology, Vishnu’s 10 avatars or ‘Dashavatar’ is mentioned.

Dashavatar is the 10 avatars of Lord Vishnu. He has incarnated himself into different avatars to eradicate the evil in every yuga and preserved the universe. Till now, he has taken nine avatars, and yet the last avatar is remaining. He will take his last Kalki avatar after almost 4 lakh years later at the end of Kaliyuga to defeat the demons.

Vishnu’s Dashavatars are:

  1. Matsya Avatarthe fish
  2. Kurma Avatarthe tortoise
  3. Varaha Avatarthe boar
  4. Narasimha Avatarthe half-man, half-lion
  5. Vamana Avatarthe dwarf
  6. Parashuramathe warrior with an ax
  7. Ramathe prince of Ayodhya
  8. Krishna
  9. Venkateshwara
  10. Kalki Avatarthe destroyer of filth

Click on the video and watch the history of Vishnu’s Dashavatars:

Feature Image Credit: Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *